Keep Your Sense of Humor

It is so important to enjoy being a teacher! And laughter is a healthy activity!

MimioProfessor's picture
Submitted by MimioProfessor Mimio Staff Mimio Site Manager Mimio Certified Trainer on Jun. 3, 2009

Comments & Collaboration (20)

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

year end humor

As a first year teacher, I think I started off better with my use of humor. The year is ending with so much testing and stress, that I have found myself very tense and less fun! I know the kids are stressed, and they sure don't to see me stressed too! I am trying to start off this next week refreshed and fun again!
dfirios

• Posted:
    Apr. 27, 2014
dfirios
Posted by
Diane Firios
Downloads: 5

This is something they often forget to tell you.

Humor is something they often forget to tell you in your teaching courses. I agree that having a sense of humor helps to build a connection with your students. I have found myself using it a lot in your class. It also helps when things aren't going so smoothly. For example, if I make a mistake, I often like to ask them if they think even a super hero like superman or myself make mistakes. Just make sure that you are not using humor to make fun of any of the students.

• Posted:
    Apr. 21, 2014
sweetmcj
Posted by
Charles Sweetman
Downloads: 41

I agree! Mimio is fun! Laughter is important!

One of the challenges I face when training is that teachers are fearful of making mistakes in the class as they think students know more about the technology than they do. This fear makes them timid to use the technology. This shouldn't be so! Students love technology and are always willing to help. By bringing a positive sense of humor in the classroom you learn to laugh at any mistakes (because everyone makes mistakes)and move past them and continue to create teaching learning experiences in the classroom. Mimio makes teaching and learning fun!

• Posted: